Friday, 26 November 2010

Polar Medal

The QUEEN has been graciously pleased to approve the following awards for outstanding achievement and service to the United Kingdom in the field of polar research.


Antarctic to 2010

  • Mr Duncan Evan Anderson, Chief Engineer, RRS James Clark Ross
  • Mr David John Maxfield, Electronics Engineer, British Antarctic Survey
  • Mr Andrew David McConnachie, Plant Technician, British Antarctic Survey
  • Dr Teal Richard Riley PhD, Geologist, British Antarctic Survey
  • Mr Peter Ward, Marine Research Scientist, British Antarctic Survey

Antarctic & Arctic to 2010

  • Captain Graham Phillip Chapman MN, Master, RRS James Clark Ross
  • Professor Martyn Tranter PhD, Professor of Physical Geography, Bristol University

Arctic & Antarctic to 2010

  • Dr Jonathan Ralph Ineson Phd, Geologist, Geological Survey of Denmark and Greenland

Antarctic & Arctic to 2009

  • Mr Douglas George Allan, Cameraman, BBC Natural History Unit

No comments :