Saturday, 29 December 2012

New Year Honours 2013

The 2013 New Year Honours list for Northern Ireland has just been published. The most senior recipients are as follows:

Companion of the Most Honourable Order of Bath (CB)

Mr Oswyn George Paulin, Head of Government Legal Service, Northern Ireland Executive. For services to Government in Northern Ireland and voluntary service through the Scout Association.

Commanders of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire (CBE)

The Hon Mr Justice Burgess, Lately, Presiding County Court Judge and Temporary High Court Judge and Recorder of Belfast. For services to the Administration of Justice.

Professor Joseph Stuart Elborn, Professor of Respiratory Medicine and Consultant Physician, Queen’s University Belfast.  For services to Healthcare in Northern Ireland.

Professor Eileen Evason, For services to the Disadvantaged in Northern Ireland.

ON THE national list, the Lord Coe KBE is appointed a member of the Companions of Honour (CH).

The broadcaster Jeremy Paxman's brother Giles is appointed Companion of the Most Distinguished Order of St Michael and St George ~ CMG:

(Timothy) Giles PAXMAN LVO
HM Ambassador, Spain. For services to UK interests in Spain and Mexico 

The Rt Hon Margaret Beckett MP is appointed a Dame Commander of the Civil Division of the Most Excellent Order of the British Empire, as the Rt Hon Dame Margaret Beckett DBE MP. 

No comments :