Tuesday, 29 March 2011

New Series

My new series on the greatest Victorian landowners in Ireland will begin on Friday, the 1st April, 2011. The intention shall be to progress through the counties in alphabetical order, starting with one entry for County Carlow; then one for County Cavan, and so on.

I feel I have covered (exhausted!) many of the most notable country estates and their owners in Northern Ireland though, of course, should any more "crop up", I should not wish to omit them.

The overall ethos of the Blog shall remain and I am hoping that readers, old and new, will find the new series of interest.


Irishlad said...

Break a leg old boy.....hope it's not an April's Fool :)

Timothy Belmont said...

The date was noted. ;-)